Events

2009 Events Archive

Celebration Event

Thursday 12 November 2009 at the State Library of South Australia

School Library Month Picnic at Carrick Hill

Saturday 31 October 2009, 11:00 am

International School Library Day

Monday 26 October 2009

ASLA National Conference "Engage - Explore - Celebrate "

29 September – 2 October 2009
Perth Convention Exhibition Centre, Western Australia
ASLA XXI Biennial Conference

Library Support Staff Conference

Monday 14 September 2009, 9:00 am – 3:30 pm
Education Development Centre (EDC), Milner Street, Hindmarsh, Room 1.11

Best Practice/Sharing session – Getting your head around Guided Inquiry and the Research Project (Secondary)

Monday 14 September 2009, 7:00 – 9:30 pm
Education Development Centre (EDC), Milner Street, Hindmarsh, Room 1.11

Best Practice/Sharing session – Getting your head around Guided Inquiry: a workshop for Primary staff

Monday 7 September 2009, 7:00 – 9:30 pm
Education Development Centre (EDC), Milner Street, Hindmarsh, Room 1.11B

Library Tours

Saturday 6 June 2009 at City of Holdfast Bay Library Service and Brighton Primary School

Dromkeen Collection Exhibition

Monday 25 May at the Festival Centre, King William Street, Adelaide
The presentation planned for this date was cancelled.

Guided Inquiry Workshop

Saturday 16 May 2009 at the Marden Education Centre Library, 1-37 Marden Road, Marden

Ross Todd seminars

Wednesday 13 May 2009
Leading Learning: A Guided Inquiry Approach - School executives
A one day seminar with Dr Ross J Todd for school principals, senior management, school library teams, ICT coordinators.

Friday 15 May 2009
Building collaborative cultures for Guided Inquiry
A one day seminar with Dr Ross J Todd exploring the complex dynamics of engaging school communities in Guided Inquiry initiatives.

Network literacy - Will Richardson

Saturday 21 March 2009 at the Adelaide Convention Centre, North Terrace, Adelaide

Focus on Literature for SACE English Students

Wednesday 4 March at the Education Development Centre (EDC)

Web 2.0 Workshop

Saturday 21 February 2009 at St Dominic's Priory College

SLASA AGM 2009

Monday 16 February 2009 at the Educational Development Centre (EDC)